Hello world!


Me & my coffee

Me & my coffee

This is it, my very first blog entry. A little late perhaps, but an idea I’ve been toying with for a while now. My own little e-footprint.  🙂

About me: my name is Nadia Zwierzchowska, I’m a Canadian, communicator, photographer, wife and mommy. Not necessarily in that order. I love to travel, bake, play and sing with my two beautiful daughters and spend time with my husband. I love to laugh and like to think I have a well-developed sense of humour and sarcasm. Note: that’s not a mistake – in Canada, we spell humour with “our”, not “or”. Same goes with labour, colour, … you get the point.

Although the title of this post was auto-generated, I leave it as somewhat of a wink to my husband Chris, a software developer who long ago explained to me the geeky origins of “Hello World”. Thought it was an appropriate beginning.

I hesitate to decide on a definitive direction for this blog. I tend to indulge my moods and go with the flow. Being relatively averse to limits, I don’t intend on imposing any here, either.

I also welcome comments and ideas, as they spark creativity. That’s assuming,being somewhat egocentric, that someone’s actually paying any attention to this lil’ old blog of mine.

Cheers!

3 comments on “Hello world!

  1. Stephanie says:

    I love it!

  2. Orest says:

    Now I want to know what the geeky origins of Hello World are!

Leave a Reply

